speeddownloadassistant.blogg.se

Avast service high cpu windows 10
Avast service high cpu windows 10






Otherwise, none of the suggestions attempted have solved the issue. I am the sole user of this PC, as I built it, so, naturally, I am using an administrator account, but this happens regardless. I have also tried creating a dump file from the Windows task manager while it's occurring, but I get an error "The opration could not be completed: Access is denied". I attempted to find WebShield.ini to add "UseStreamFilter=0" as per a suggestion, but that file does not exist on my system as I am not using the Web Shield component.

avast service high cpu windows 10

This is a fresh installation of avast! from when I did a clean install of Windows 10 a couple weeks ago (no residual previous versions that are known to cause conflict). Using the avastclear.exe uninstaller via safe mode and performing a clean install Disabling all shields (I only have file & behavior shield and game mode) I have searched the forums and other sites for the same issue and found some suggestions, of which I will list.

avast service high cpu windows 10

This problem has been ongoing for roughly a week. This happens regardless of computer usage (even when idle), but seems to occur far more frequently as programs are running (particularly watching YouTube videos in Chrome), which is problematic as it bottlenecks my system into a complete stall until the spike recesses. I think the problem followed a Mcafee update.For an unknown reason, the AvastSvc.exe process will frequently wind up my CPU, spiking at 100% usage for several seconds, and then dropping back down to its usual ~1-5% idling.

avast service high cpu windows 10

Can't understand what happened to cure the problem and it seems mcafee wasn't uninstalled but merely switched off! This has taken 6 hours to resolve. Everything is working fine including mcafee.

avast service high cpu windows 10

I stared at that mcafee switch on button for a couple of coffees before holding my breath and switching on. I went to Windows Defender to give me protection but it said I was already being protected by mcafee!!! and I had to uninstall it before Defender would work or switch on mcafee. I checked all programmes and everything was back to normal and working perfectly. I went to the task manager fully expecting to see the management service host still clocking 99% but it was working at normal speed. I restarted the computer and had a long tedious boot up of 1 hour. I uninstalled mcafee from windows settings which was acknowledged with a "Sorry to see you go" from mcafee but noticed on the task manager that there were numerous mcafee files still there including mcafee management service host clocking 99%.








Avast service high cpu windows 10